Descend // My Original Music Video

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Descend // My Original Music Video


I found some video footage last night and made a video for my favorite original song, Descend.

I recorded this song not too long ago​ but composed it a lifetime ago.
Like most of my songs, it was written during a very dark period of my life.

I've always seemed to have a constant underlying current of feeling unsettled....like I don't belong...anywhere.
A disturbance in my force.
It was more prevalent in my past, but I can still tap into that feeling now when I focus on it.
It's hard to describe....it's like a feeling that I don't belong in the present moment...a feeling of being disconnected from reality.

Descend attempts to describe that feeling from the viewpoint of trying....and failing...to keep a relationship alive.

Descend

Wish everything was how it used to be
Underneath and inbetween
I tried to hide, but I can not defend
When the truth is out I'll need a friend
Maybe I want you to know
I want you know that something unresolved is back again
I try to fly, but I descend
Though I deny what I will not reveal
I close my eyes and know it's real
Maybe I want you to know
I want you to know that I'm not here
On and on and on I've left these feelings unresolved
On and on and on I kept believing, but I can't repair this broken vow

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Trent Reznor would approve! and so do i

Thanks! I love Trent yay!

Isaria what a lovely song. You truly have a talent for songwriting and performing. It was a pleasure to hear your video. Keep making Isaria music.

Thank you so much <3

Whohw, Impressed. I think I know what you're talking about :) What a climax! Gives me shivers.. thanks for this

I saw it on youtube 🌸🥀 loving your haunting spectral tone. I am fascinated by things ghostly yet romantic, like sirens calling, whispery vocals... In this I feel you are the closest I feel musically here.

Thank you so much....I love haunting and ghostly sounds as well!
Thanks for checking out my youtube!!!!
<3

You know you never stop to amaze me with your lyrics ma'am.

beautifully written piece ma'am

Thank you!!!

@isaria Awesome I like it

Got this months ago now I think, and still in heavy rotation in my car :D. No kidding at all, I've probably listened to it like 30 times. Such a great EP.

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG 2:52 min

My skin started talking.

lol thank you!!!!!

Wow is nice:) well done for this!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61155.34
ETH 2383.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56