Broken // Original Music and Poetry

in #music7 years ago (edited)




I haven't posted any music in a while. I've been so busy that I haven't even had time to play music lately.
This makes my soul feel sad and rather broken.


Broken


You don’t understand me
The words always get in the way
You don’t understand me or anything I do or say
These thoughts they control you
Like chains they can hold you
Living a life that you can’t leave behind
If thoughts can control you and won’t let go of you
Why doesn’t anyone care?
Do you believe in love?
Do you believe in me?
When what you hold onto is such a part of you, why is it slipping away?
If everything is broken
This ring is just a token
Living a life that you can’t leave behind
If vows have been broken and words are left unspoken
Why doesn’t anyone care?
Doesn’t anyone care?

pink 2.jpg

Sort:  

<3

testing usteem.com for commenting ease...

This is so beautiful! Love everything about it.

Thank you Sun! <3

Wow! I had no idea you're so amazing at lyrical stuff. Would love to hear this too.

Thank you! I posted the soundcloud link so you can hear it. :)

For some reason, listening to this song evoked an emotional response from me. I guess the words hit me in just the right way.

That happens to me too sometimes when I hear this song. <3

Awww so melencholy n i know what you mean about the music thing. Its like , cleansing

Thank you! <3

Fucking fantastic!!! You rock.

No sir, you are the one who rocks!
Thank you <3

This post has received a 10.67 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @isaria.

Congratulations @isaria! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@minnowpond has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@steem-marketing has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63612.81
ETH 3487.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50