Steemit Musicians with Krystle, Shane, and Isaria! // Msp-Waves Radio // 30 SBD Prize!

in #music6 years ago

steemit musicians (18).jpg

Steemit Musicians with Krystle, Shane, and Isaria! // Msp-Waves Radio // 30 SBD Prize!


Join me, @krystle, and @swelker101 on MSP-Waves Radio this Sunday night as we play the Top 5 Judge's pics from the weekly Steemit Open Mic Contest.

This is my favorite show to do each week. I don’t get much time to relax anymore so having this hour on a Sunday night to sit back and have some laughs with Krystle and Shane while listening to amazing live performances is a great way to unwind from my hectic week.

I hope you can join us as we listen to these fantastic musicians!
The level of talent on Steemit is incredible and I’m honored to be part of this wonderful community.
My goal is to promote and help as many musicians as I can so please feel free to contact me on Discord with your Steemit links.

We have also increased our prize to 30 SBD to be split between 3 Open Mic winners who will be chosen by our live audience!

Next Saturday we are going to have Sounds of Steem again on Msp-waves! If you are interested in performing live on air then please let me know in the comments!

Steemit Musicians Top 3 Winners!!!


First Place!

'Home Tonight' (Original Song) by @zipporah


Second Place!

Promise - Original Song by @melavie


Third Place!

Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For (Cover) - by @naTHANKaye

Here are the other great Top 5 Open Mic Performances that we played during Episode 17

Original song "Little bird" by @trevorpetrie


Te vi llegar (inedito) by @yonderarrietajr2


If I ain't got you COVER by @innerdialogue


1+1 COVER OF BEYONCE BY @etemi

More great Top 5 Open Mic Performances that we didn't have time to play

cancion original by @abelfernandez


On a Brisk Day by @adreini


ORIGINAL SONG - If You Go by @javierdunn


If I Go, I'm Going by @stanhopeofficial


"You Were Meant For Me" cover by @kayclarity


"Going Down To The River"- Doug Seegers, Cover By @puralife


Story of my life acoustic cover by @dominiqueguitars


To Love Somebody - The Bee Gees Cover by @danshawmusic

Thanks to the Steemit Open Mic organizers @luzcypher and @pfunk and the judges @krystle, @soundlegion, @meno, @passion-ground, and @verbal-d for helping musicians every week!



Also, thanks to @ausbitbank, @krystle, and @swelker101 for their weekly SBD prize donations!


Please join us for Episode 18 of Steemit Musicians this Sunday night 6-7pm CST/ 12-1 UTC!

Time Zone Converter

You can listen live at the mspwaves website- http://mspwaves.com/home/listen
You can listen on twitch-

You can join broadcast hosts in a special chat room on the MSP Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/kNxM7T6
You can check out http://mspwaves.com/ for more information


MSP waves logo.gif

Sort:  

Last week was so awesome!
And such a blessing to have come third place in the top 3 (and that the no 1 and no 2 spots were by 2 wonderful beings doing gorgeous originals)

Ok, it's saved in my iCal todo reminders!
Can't wait!
🙏🏽💚


I knew you would be one of the winners after that first video you uploaded!!!

Well, I’m deeply honoured. To be honest, I didn’t think I would place because I thought everyone might start thinking, “oh he’s professional so he doesn’t deserve to win anything. I’m voting for the raw underdog instead.” Or something like that.
But after the couple of years of struggle I’ve had, the acknowledgement and validation here on Steemit & Open Mic has been really needed for me personally. I won’t go into it here, but just know that I’m truly grateful.
🙏🏽💚

That was such a lovely, unexpected evening – I'm floored by how much raw talent there is on this platform. Makes it all the more humbling to place in the top 5. Thanks for including me!

I love your music...you have the voice of an angel!

I loved your interview and views!

wooow this is awesome to have great Musicians on this awesome platform.
I hope you will see some new stuff for them... Great videos indeed.
Cheers

Awesome! Just set a reminder in my phone so I don't forget 😛

Yes, please join us!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43