Steemit Musicians with Krystle, Shane, and Isaria! // Msp-Waves Radio // 30 SBD Prize!

in #music6 years ago

steemit musicians1.jpg

Steemit Musicians with Krystle, Shane, and Isaria! // Msp-Waves Radio // 30 SBD Prize!


Join me, @krystle, and @swelker101 on MSP-Waves Radio this Sunday night as we play the Top 5 Judge's pics from the weekly Steemit Open Mic Contest.

I'm so grateful to have the opportunity to promote our extremely talented Steemian musicians every week along with Krystle and Shane.

Each week there are more and more amazing musicians entering the Steemit Open Mic Contest. I don’t know how the judges are able to narrow it down to just a few winners!

We have also increased our prize to 30 SBD to be split between 3 Open Mic winners who will be chosen by our live audience!

This Saturday is our 2nd Sounds of Steem Live Music Forum on Msp-Waves! This is a live music show featuring Steemit musicians that we plan on doing every month. If you want to perform then send me or @krystle a message.

You can find out more about it Here!

Steemit Musicians Top 3 Winners!!!


First Place!

I want you back (Jackson 5) Cover song by @pechichemena


Second Place!

Kajra Mohabbat Wala (Cover) by @hardikv


Third Place Tie!

Original Song - I Don't Know Anything
by @emilykeener


"Father, How Long" Frank Wildhorn
by @andii

Here are the other great Top 5 Open Mic Performances that we played during Episode 18

Pulp Fiction/ Jovano Jovanke (Macedonian Traditional) by @silentscreamer


scared to be lonely by Martin Garix and Dua Lipa(cover) by @justinzidi


Quedándote o yéndote (Luis A. Spinetta) - Cover by @roman.musica


"Dreaming In Metaphors" (Seal) - cover by @petrajordan - My first open mic entry ever! @petrajordan


Wings (Original) - naTHAN Kaye - ONE-MAN FESTIVAL by @nathankaye

More great Top 5 Open Mic Performances that we didn't have time to play

"Spring's Melody" original Piano Music @senzenfrenz (inkl. deutsche Übersetzung) by @senzenfrenz


La Torcaza (Original song) by @vera.carla


Silhouette (Original) by @danshawmusic


Lamento By Uva Lunera · ORIGINAL SONG by @uvalunera


DESNUDATE MUJER - COVER by @alexlinares


Original Song "Jailbird" by @danieldyemusic


Wastelands curse by @melavie

Thanks to the Steemit Open Mic organizers @luzcypher and @pfunk and the judges @krystle, @soundlegion, @meno, @passion-ground, and @verbal-d for helping musicians every week!



Also, thanks to @ausbitbank, @krystle, and @swelker101 for their weekly SBD prize donations!


Please join us for Episode 19 of Steemit Musicians this Sunday night 7-8 PM CST/ 1-2 UTC!

Time Zone Converter

You can listen live at the mspwaves website- http://mspwaves.com/home/listen
You can listen on twitch-

You can join broadcast hosts in a special chat room on the MSP Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/kNxM7T6
You can check out http://mspwaves.com/ for more information


MSP waves logo.gif

Sort:  

Fantastic stuff you guys. Open Mic Week 75 is looking really good so you should have a lot to choose from next week.

Fabulous week 73 top list and huuuuuuuuuuge thanks for the honourable mention!
Can’t waiy for tonight’s show! Fåååq yeah!

Wow guys, thank you!!! Such an honor! I’m gonna be on the lookout for your next show... though I’m not sure how the tie difference plays out for me... Thanks a million for spinning my entry:)

You rock! Thank you for connecting the world through music! ❣️

Wooo hooo... Thank you so much for playing my entry! 🙏🏼✨
And Super excited for Sounds of Steem tonight (9:30pm IST for me! 😁)

@isaria Thanks for playing my performance on the show!
It's difficult to me to listen because of time zone, but I'll try to!

Thank you so much for all the incentive you are giving me picking out my music.

I'm grateful to you.

I'd love to be a part of your show. My latest OM performance is trending just below your post as I type this 😎 Thanks for creating this opportunity and have a great weekend!

Btw, is there an archive of the previous shows if I wanted to listen? The time difference doesn’t work so well for me since you broadcast at 2am my time (CET).... I’ve seen an MSP Waves broadcast by @isaria on Dlive, which one can rewatch/relisten afterwards... that would be a nice option for this show, too, I think :)

Music is a source of gladness of wise people, it is able to cause good ideas in people, it deeply gets to his consciousness and easily changes dispositions and consuetudes.Your post pleased me :)

I will definitely be there . I enjoy MAP radio everytime

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56