Introvert - A Garden (Music Video + Lyrics)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

snap-2.jpg

Hey, guys!

I just got DTube working after struggling for the last two days, so I decided to upload my first music video to the platform. This footage was taken in June when I went on tour with Forthteller through Florida. It includes shots of The Dungeon Tavern in Panama City and Rain Dogs in Jacksonville. You can find the video below:

A Garden:

We were born with the harvest on our lips,
all the seeds we needed stitched into our fingertips.
Instead of being grateful, we pushed heaven past its limit
searching for a paradise despite it being given
to us freely. And after all this digging, we stared at the mounds
our eyes aiming at the sky from the hole we dug ourselves,
and in this passing moment, it just seems so fitting how
the hands that dug into the earth will try to climb their way out,
and we can, if we don't suffocate from all the weight
of the plagues that we create, centuries of past mistakes,
a history of ending life as mindless entertainment
allergic to forbidden fruit, but we had to taste it.
And as the juice is spilling out underneath our gaping mouths
every single seed is scattering into the lines we plowed.
I can't promise things will change. All that I can say
is there's evidence of thriving life peaking over all the graves.

Mother love me dearly.
I know I hurt you so.
I tore your skin apart.
But I can't promise things will change.
I can't promise things will change.

Sort:  

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

It's very important that we re-learn the art of resting and relaxing. Not only does it help prevent the onset of many illnesses that develop through chronic tension and worrying; it allows us to clear our minds, focus, and find creative solutions to problems.

Without music, life is a journey through a desert.

Your personal life, your professional life, and your creative life are all intertwined. I went through a few very difficult years where I felt like a failure. But it was actually really important for me to go through that. Struggle, for me, is the most inspirational thing in the world at the end of the day - as long as you treat it that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57574.67
ETH 2368.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42