Producing Hip Hop Melody Beats With Instrumentals # 5 - Truth Over Assumptions ( FREE HIP HOP DOWNLOAD)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Wow, it took me a while to complete this instrumental but after a couple arrangements and fighting to find the right sounds, I have completed a brand new hip hop instrumental beat! I really love this instrumental music that I created, it sounds so beautiful to me on how all the sounds harmonizes together to create such a powerful inspiring melody.

DQmcx3HbRLHJW2CLgoyUdiDggw3n9sJ2vmDJFrCToxXd3dH_1680x8400.png

The first thing I did is come up with the main melody to the instrumental music. Above is the piano roll to the main melody that I played out. I started off with some pianos as a foundation and I ultimately changed the sound from a piano to a more flavorful type of piano that gives the instrumental beat it's melodic inspiration.

Terminator's Theme Piano.png

The plugin that I mainly used for this instrumental project was NEXUS. For the main melody, I ended up switching from a regular piano to a more better quality sound that gave the beat it's ultimate vibe. The sound that I used for the main melody was called Terminator's Theme Piano. When I heard this sound for the main melody, I instantly knew that this was the sound that needed to drive the inspiration type of vibe to the beat. It turn out great for me on finding this sound because some of the other sounds wasn't sounding good enough for the touch I was looking for.

All Oldschool Together.png

This sound comes in at the 36 second mark, it really gave the instrumental that supporting sound that it needed to fill in the void that needed to be filled. In the VSTi plugin NEXUS, I used the sound called All Oldschool Together. Don't ask me why a sound has that name lol. I told you guys, some of these sounds have the weirdest names :-P

PLUCKED BellStrings.png

This is a sound called BellStrings in the Plucked section of the VSTi NEXUS. This sound comes in around the 42 second mark to give the instrumental a slight touch to switch up the vibe to a much more angelic type of feel to it. Can you hear it?

Sub Bass.png

If you're keeping up with my instrumentals then you know I have to add my signature bass line sound to my beats. Of course I pulled this Bass line sound out of the VSTi plugin Hypersonic, I love this bass line and I can't get enough of it.

BellMaker.png

This is another angelic type of sound and this comes in around the 30 second mark. For this sound, I used a different VSTi plugin called FM8 by Native Instruments. This sound is called BellMaker, at least this name sounds like it actually belongs to the sound lol

Heavy Metal.png

Last but not least is the heavy metal sound that I pulled out of the VSTi Sample Tank. Sample tank is another one of my favorite VSTi plugins that I like to use. For this sound, I wanted it to sound like some kind of champion type of feel on the melody. I just like how dramatic it makes the instrumental beat. My favorite type of instrumentals are cinematic type of melodic beats and you can definitely hear the theatrical music within my instrumentals

In the wake of getting the primary tune down pack, I just began to assemble the drums around the fundamental tune by finding the correct KICK and SNARE to coordinate and from that point, came whatever is left of the supporting percussion in the instrumental.

The following is the completed rendition of the instrumental and it is for nothing download. On the off chance that you truly like these instrumentals that I am posting, please don't hesitate to leave a remark underneath, all feedbacks​ are valued, including negative ones also. Much obliged to You.

Follow me for producing more Hip Hop Melody Beats With Instrumentals! - https://steemit.com/@instrumentals

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02