Andy Mineo: Better Late than Never Tour | 116: Unashamed HipHop - Truth and Beauty

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Andy Mineo.png

I just bought two tickets to see Andy Mineo in Vancouver, BC @ The Venue, if you never heard of him, and if you like hip hop, read this post and listen to some of the linked tunes.

Andy Mineo, Lecrae, 116 and Reach Records, are among my favourite contemporary hip hop artists, and if you don't know 116 is the Christian hip hop clique, comprised of Lecrae, Mineo, Tedasshii, KB, Gawvi and a few others.

116__clique_ft.jpg
Andy Mineo: http://andymineo.com/home/
Tickets: "Better Late than Never", 2018 Tour

These boys know how to rhyme, but more importantly their lyrics carry deep meaning. Yes, I am christian and that makes me biased, but look I just love good rap. I like a lot of atheist artists, as well as muslims and jewish ones, the only question I ask is are you talking about something, or nothing? I ain't trying to hear "money, cars, girls, money, cars, girls!"... I already heard that one.

unnamed.jpg
https://humblebeast.com/

Reach Records, 116 Clique gets its name from Romans 1:16, with a reference to standing before man and God, unashamed of the gospel, the truth of Jesus divinity, and God's gift of grace, mercy and salvation, to overcome satan, sin and death.

D802EAA9-315D-46FF-AEC4-B415FEF1B9B3.jpeg
http://reachrecords.com/

Romans 1:16 English Standard Version (ESV)

The Righteous Shall Live by Faith
16 For I am not ashamed of the gospel, for it is the power of God for salvation to everyone who believes, to the Jew first and also to the Greek.

God Beatz: Truth & Beauty:

If you are intersted in hip hop give these tunes a listen, these are among my favourites from 116 and Humble Beast, but I have many, many more I could share, so if you in to it, send me a few of your faves and I'll check them out, and throw you a few more great tracks at the same time.

Andy Mineo & Wordsplayed, "Lay Up"

Lecrae & Mineo, "Say I won't"

Beautiful Eulogy, "Size of Sin"

Jgivens, "Polar Express"

Tedashii, "I'm good"

Jgivens, "The Revival of the Realest"

This last one is a song I sing over my daughters often...
"Glory!
To the liberating King who came, not to conquer kingdoms
But to conquer hearts and restore
Men back to what they were intended for"

Beautiful Eulogy, "Acquired in Heaven"

"O Jesus, King most wonderful
Thou Conqueror renowned
Thou Sweetness most ineffable
In whom all joys are found!
O Jesus, Light of all below
Thou Fount of life and fire
Surpassing all the joys we know
And all we can desire
May every heart confess Thy name
And ever Thee adore
And, seeking Thee, itself inflame
To seek Thee more and more!"

Words: Bernard of Clairvaux, 12th Century (Jesu, Rex admirabilis); translated from Latin to English by Edward Caswall, 1849.

button_upvote-comment-resteem-follow.png

Sort:  

Hello friend and I had the opportunity to see and hear some of their songs, on the internet and they are very good songs and lyrics, you have a great time, then you tell us.

hello friend, what an excellent publication, I really like hip hop, those songs are the best, thanks for sharing those songs with us .. greetings ... !!!

Go friend sounds very interesting hopefully you go very well, I had not heard about these people that great songs, now listen more often thank you.

Happy afternoon friend, and very good music and videos leave important message for life. That you enjoy a lot this day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80