[Know your song #2] Gorillaz - Clint Eastwood

in #music6 years ago

Intepretation:

"Clint Eastwood" is a very complex song in which, in addition to the obvious references to the title character ("I got sunshine in my bag" from the movie "Good, bad and ugly"), listeners will look for new-year postulates.

The author tells us that people spend too much time thinking about things that are not important, instead of opening their eyes and seeing what is happening around us. Even if the line "cause you do not see with your eyes, you percieve with your mind" is quite clear. "Hype shit" refers to all the nonsense we are considering - what we will wear, and even what kind of music we will listen to. The team wants us to, most likely, simply say that we have the habit of pushing-simplify everything and we must stop behaving like that.

irXmjHf.gif

It is also a very spiritual song that tells how the current society separates us from who we really are by judging on our topic, which in the end causes fear. Finding yourself is the first step on the path to spiritual enlightenment and the first step to repair the world - one person at a time, step by step.

The song has a clear reference to the spiritual guide. This is an intangible being, so he can not be here, but he can repair the suffering person's mental state. He says that listening to yourself through meditation is a great way to release your spiritual guide from the cage, which will help you overcome the bad period.

The authors of the text also pay attention to how much we are incapacitated by the media. The TV manipulates us - images that are transmitted in it subliminally force us to become similar to the people we see on the screens. However, we still have the feeling that we have a free one. Nothing more wrong.

According to Gorillaz, this control separates people from each other and leads to a fictitious world. The result is a crazy and blind society for what it has. We are content with artificiality, delusion and think that we have an idea of ​​real life. Hence the talk of a spiritual guide who seems to be none other than the "real me" hidden under the cover of the artificial world. A guide that has to open your eyes to being one with the world around you and only you can influence what's going on around you.

You are responsible for what the world looks like. Each of us is. What does education look like, how religion affects everything, the rule of souls. And what you hear in your head, that is, conscience, thoughts, doubts - they are a spiritual guide, thanks to which there is a chance to change the paradigm in society. Remember that it is your life and you have influence on it. You can not give it to a few people under a tie. You must open your eyes and change the world.

Lyrics:

I ain't happy, I'm feeling glad
I got sunshine in a bag
I'm useless, but not for long
The future is coming on
I ain't happy, I'm feeling glad
I got sunshine in a bag
I'm useless, but not for long
The future is coming on
It's coming on, it's coming on
It's coming on

[Verse 1: Del]
Finally, someone let me out of my cage
Now, time for me is nothing cause I'm countin' no age
Nah, I couldn't be there, now you shouldn't be scared
I'm good at repairs, and I'm under each snare
Intangible, bet you didn't think so I command you to
Panoramic view, look, I'll make it all manageable
Pick and choose, sit and lose, all you different crews
Chicks and dudes, who you think is really kickin' tunes
Picture you getting down in a picture tube
Like you lit the fuse, you think it's fictional
Mystical? Maybe, spiritual
Hero who appears in you to clear your view when you're too crazy
Lifeless to know the definition for what life is
Priceless to you because I put you on the hype shit
You like it? Gun smokin', righteous with one toke
Psychic among those, possess you with one go

[Hook]

[Verse 2: Del]
The essence, the basics, without it you make it
Allow me to make this, childlike in nature
Rhythm, you have it or you don't, that's a fallacy
I'm in them, every sprouting tree, every child o' peace
Every cloud and sea, you see with your eyes
I see destruction and demise, corruption in disguise (that's right)
From this fucking enterprise, now I'm sucked into your lies
Through Russel, not his muscles, but the percussion he provides
With me as a guide, y'all can see me now cause you don't see with your eye
You perceive with your mind
That's the inner, so I'mma stick around with Russ and be a mentor
Bust a few rhymes so motherfuckers remember
Where the thought is, I brought all this
So you can survive when law is lawless
Feelings, sensations that you thought was dead
No squealing, remember that it's all in your head

[Hook]

Sort:  

I really love this song !

Hey @imbagaming,
Your post "[Know your song #2] Gorillaz - Clint Eastwood" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😉😉😉
I've done this for following me..


🙃🙃🙃 Be ENGASED to continue with this FREE Restreem service @tow-heed🙂😉🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73