Metal Weekend - PLAY IT LOUD and share your metal songs

in #music6 years ago

I am following @detlev ’s initiative and having a #metalweekend.

DQmVjhTTwWZ8qFhiQwPGWs1Uwy29wGikVrXn2VXFQtMcQas.png

Since it’s my first official Metal Weekend allow me to present some Greek Heavy Metal bands.

So , here we go. Bang your heads .

Diamantis Picks of the Week

Firewind – Falling to pieces

First we have Gus G.’s band Firewind. Gus used to play with Ozzy. Yes’s that Ozzy.
Track is taken out of “Allience” album (2006).
Firewind play melodic power metal.

Outloud – Waiting for you Love

Next is Greek/US melodic AOR metallers Outloud the brainchild of guitarist Bob Katsionis.
The track is taken out of “Love Catastrophe” album (2011).

New Release

Meden Agan – The Purge

A 2018 release is the latest album by Greek Symphonic Power Female Fronted Metallers Meden Agan and is called “Catharsis”. Don’t you love all these adjectives that describe music ???

Blast from the Past

Socrates - Starvation

The most well known Greek band of the past must have been Socrates. And why not. Vangelis Papathanasiou plays here. You may know him by his name Vangelis. He wrote the music of “Chariots of Fire”. Here we have a track out of Socrate’s 1976 album “Phos”.

Listen to music , listen to HEAVY METAL !

Play loud and STEEM ON !!!

footer.png

Sort:  

Yesterday I spent the whole evening listening to the last album of the group Meden Agan - "Catharsis". And their vocalist, if I'm not mistaken, Iliana is inimitable. Especially liked tracklist 2 - The Purge.

Glad you enjoyed it. Let's spread good heavy metal music. :)

Yes, of course, I already started to do it.

Ok for Firewind and Outlout but hum .... Metal is not my preference ;-)

Well , nobody's perfect ... :)

Every day should be a metal day! ../../

Every day is a metal day. We just made it more official. :)

Nice! In saying that I am listening to metal less as I get older :(. Might have to do a metal post this weekend!

By the way I have started up the #musicdiscovery for Steemians to share and discover new music (im finding heaps of cool new stuff. Not a fan of the general #music here. Feel free to use it on future music posts... Metal is always welcome!

Yeah sure. And don't hesitate to remind me again. The older I get the less I remember.
Or I just did too much headbanging ... :)

Wooooww this is a great song, i like music like this

Firewind, meden agan were good..liked

There great Greek bands totally unknown and they deserve a little bit of attention.

AHAAAA now we are talking!!

You are into the old longhaired metal though! :)

I have some E-town Concrete, Mastodon and Length of Time in the background today

Goes perfect with your Eddy-beer there hahahah

I guess I am old school in metal and in beer . :)

ohhhh great choices... Firewind!

This is my metalweekend:
https://steemit.com/music/@assus/metal-weekend-play-it-loud-and-share-your-metal-songs

Greetings from Spain

Thank you and see you around.

You got a 2.14% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @iliasdiamantis!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41