Metal Weekend #5 - PLAY IT LOUD and share your metal songs

in #music6 years ago

I am following @detlev ’s initiative and having a #metalweekend.

DQmVjhTTwWZ8qFhiQwPGWs1Uwy29wGikVrXn2VXFQtMcQas.png

We will see a collection of metal songs from my Spotify list.

So , here we go. Bang your heads .

Diamantis Picks of the Week

Lords of Black – Word Gone Mad

Lords of Black’s songs grow slowly inside you and then you can’t stop hearing them. Their latest single is no exception and can’t wait to hear the whole new album. LoB is one of the best modern day heavy metal bands. Check them out.

Mystic Prophesy – You Keep me Hangin’ On

How about a little metal cover ? Mystic Prophesy’s latest album “Monuments Uncovered” contain only cover versions of some very well known songs. Most of us know this song by Kim Wilde’s version back in the 80s, but it was originally recorded by The Supremes at 1967.

New Releases

This week , according to my New Releases Spotify list , which is great way to discover new songs, we had new release from Bonfire , Bullet , Stryper and Ghost amongst others. Let’s see a couple that stood out for me.

Bonfire – Stand of Fall

This German hard and heavy band dates back in 1972. Didn’t know that, I knew them from their 80s stuff. I also don’t know what they did, but their latest release “Temple of Lies” is great. They aren’t reinventing the hard rock wheel, they just wrote some kickass songs.

Lizzy Borden – My Midnight Things

That was a surprise. This classic 80s heavy metal American band, come out with a song that is uplifting and catchy and reminds the good ol’ days. I am sitting on the edge of my sit for the whole album.

Blast from the Past

Cirinth Ungol – Chaos Rising

You can’t go more obscure than that… Lately I was listening to BitRadio and this song come up. Didn’t pay attention at first but after the 3:50 mark this one becomes epic. I was speechless and searched the song and found it and here you are. It’s from their 1991 album “Paradise Lost”. Not a fun of Cirinth Ungol’s music, but this one is awesome.

These are my picks for this week .

Listen to music , listen to HEAVY METAL !

Play loud and STEEM ON !!!

footer.png

Sort:  

Meh! I'm not a metal fan, but you still have a deserving upvote.
Χαίρετε!

Those are such great song you get me back 10 years :)

Hay @iliasdiamantis post your good brother. Good job brother

I really liked the band Lords of Black with their new metal masterpiece - "World Gone Mad". I was impressed by the band Bonfire with the song "Stand or fall" from the new album "Temple Of Lies". Thank you for sharing!

Thanks for listening. Have a nice weekend. :)

Thank you.Have a nice weekend!

Λατρεύω metal μουσική! Αγαπημένη η ηλεκτρική κιθάρα! Πήγαινα και εγώ σε συναυλίες και έκανα και εγώ έτσι το χέρι μου μιμούμενος το πλήθος! Έμαθα ότι συμβολίζει τον σατανά αυτό και πλέον δεν με βρίσκει σύμφωνο, γιατί πιστεύω και δοξαζω τον Θεό! (Φιλικά το σχόλιο, χωρίς να Θέλω να σε κρίνω σε καμία περίπτωση)

I up vote your comment, because you are gentleman! 😉

And i upvote your smile, because i believe you gonna understand my humour now! 😀

Humor or not I respect everybody's model of the world. :)

It's little different from my listings but i like the Bonfire song!!

if we liked the same things it would be boring ...

Cool Choices - did not know one of them yet. Thank you. Awesome this "big world of music" Even in the metal "scene" there are so many different categories...

Music connects people. You make me think about a post next (metal) weekend ;) Greetings from germany

There is so much good music out there , regardless the genre and we're here to learn from each other.
Can't wait for your post.
Greetings from Greece and Steem on . :)

uda saya upvote,
kalo ada waktu kunjungi juga postingan saya terimakasih

You got a 1.45% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @iliasdiamantis!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Support women around the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52