Metal Weekend #11 - PLAY IT LOUD and share your metal songs

in #music6 years ago

I am following @detlev ’s initiative and having a #metalweekend.
I know that it is not weekend, but I am too tired to write a full post and I don’t want to ruin my posting streak. Or lose all those autovotes to be honest. Tomorrow, I promise a full post filled with German beer and sausages.

And last reason, today is my birthday and I want to celebrate it with some heavy metal.

DQmVjhTTwWZ8qFhiQwPGWs1Uwy29wGikVrXn2VXFQtMcQas.png

Here’s a choice of metal songs. New songs, old songs, songs that I hear and love.

So, here we go. Bang your heads.

And since I recently visited Berlin the theme for this week will be German bands.

Diamantis Picks of the Week

Virgin Steele – Don’t say goodbye (Tonight)

Diving deep into the annals of heavy metal. The year is 1983 and it is the second album of Virgin Steele “Guardians of the Flame”. Melodic, epic and heavy. A true metal classic. And I think I have a vinyl of this album somewhere…

Jim Matheos – Remembering Rain

Jim Matheos is the guitarist and song writer of Fates Warning. Many years ago he released two instrumental albums with only an acoustic guitar and violin. They are absolutely fantastic. Do yourself a favor and listen to them. This is the first track of the album called “First Impressions” titled “Remembering Rain”.

PS: Jim is half Greek and comes from Sparta.

Septic Flesh – Faust

Do you think all these years have softened me up? Think again gatakia! My favorite track from Septic Flesh is called “Faust” and comes from “Sumerian Deamons” album (2003), that finds Septic Flesh at their artistic peak.

Tyketto – Forever Young

Bonus song an all-time favorite, that suits the occasion. And although I know that I am getting older, I am happy to see that my mind and my heart are as fresh as they can be.

These are my picks for this week .

Listen to music , listen to HEAVY METAL !

Play loud and STEEM ON !!!

footer.png

Sort:  

It is so nice to be 25 again mate!! ;)

I hope you had a very nice day on the road celebrating it, and in honor of your birthday, even I put up a metalweekend here

good luck recovering!

Again ???

NOOOOOOO !!!!!!!!!

Everyday is 25 ... ok 27 ... fine 33 ... :)

Thank you Karin :)

My, dear friend, I congratulate you on your birthday! I'm glad that I can "grow" next to you, and I'm your supporter! Let in your life there will always be only bright moments, and you will always please us with your optimism, purposefulness ,commitment to principles and always inherent humor!
I was glad to hear your, as always, an excellent choice of "HEAVY METAL"!

Thank you Ludmila. It is an honor to have met such wonderful people like you. :)

Thank you! I will try not to disappoint you!

"all those autovotes to be honest. "

Φτου σου!

Μαθαινω διπλα στους καλυτερους... :)

popopo.... dese kai xtypisoy... prosoxi ston afiena..

Ασε ξεχαρβαλωμενος ειναι ηδη ...

Happy birthday my friend!!!! I wish you success, many creative ideas! Happy birthday!!!

Thank you. :)

Wow! Haven't heard Septic flesh in years. Thanks for that.

You're welcome. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69