Adele concert 2016 Zurich

in #music6 years ago (edited)

It was the 21th of May 2016 when I saw my idol the first time. Adele gave a concert in Zurich. Fortunately I snagged two of the tickets which were sold out within four and a half minutes. All my friends couldn‘t get through the system, so me and my bestfriend were the only ones from our circle of acquaintances who could see the spectacle.

4DB55BF7-6A77-4BA3-8BDA-077F51A3C49C.jpeg

Now let‘s turn back time. When did I start hearing to Adele‘s music and how did I get there?
My passion for music I developped in my infant stage. The music was always a part of me. When I started school I took violin lessons and always sang on the side. 1B2E6908-9AD9-4C29-8FB6-AA664333E60F.jpeg

As I got older and had to go through my teenage years I discovered Adele‘s music. My favourite song was „someone like you“ and „make you feel my love“. Adele‘s emotionally music helped me through a lot of rough times. I would even say that now she‘s a part of my life. Now when I sing her songs myself I feel a lot of emotions, freedom and strength.

6398E360-C26C-40AF-8F91-7AD3F0F5DFE5.jpeg

To end my post I want to say some words about Adele and her performance.

Adele is not just a super talented singer. She is also a super funny comedienne and she made me laugh so hard! Half of her concert she joked around her history and with the audience. She let us know a lot about her past and why some of her songs are quiet sad. Adele was not like the usual star on the stage. She was with the audience one crowd and not even a little big-headed. She was extremely rooted to the soil and one of the most sympathic people I‘ve ever got to know.
Thank you Adele for this great experience!

703C83EE-089F-4101-AD93-5BE183A80F15.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @ikooyo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85