My first Sofar experience

in #music7 years ago

sofar.jpg
I got an invitation from a friend to attend a Sofar event (sofarsounds.com) where one of my favorite bands was performing. I have not heard of these events before and I was excited to join such an exclusive event. The location was an Evangelical Church. I had mixed feelings about this, but it turned out to be a great location. There were enough places for everyone to sit down, the church had a clean design, I only noticed a single religious painting, and the acoustic was very good. My only complaint is that when entering the event, they marked us with a stamp. Is this still a thing?
(https://www.facebook.com/pg/SofarClujNapoca/photos/?tab=album&album_id=466550097051283)

Sort:  

Looks like a great venue. How were the acoustics? Sometimes things get swamped in church halls. Here the the UK we have a bunch of great Sofar events, even in the North East where I'm located which is usually forgotten.

I've been to a bunch of them and I've never been disappointed. Always interesting venues and great performances.

The hand stamps? Yep, it must be a Sofar thing! :D

Everybody was seated. There was a guest list and participants were not allowed to stand randomly in the church. The acoustics were great. These churches are equipped with organs and sometimes organ concerts take place, so the acoustic was a key feature in their design.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70