Featured Artist - Virtualex

in #music5 years ago

Virtualex




I am just a spare time producer doing the whole thing just for the fun of it. I am not aiming to be successful commercially or 'career wise'. This leaves me the freedom to produce the stuff I really want to hear and do the tracks like they come to my mind. This results in general absence of standard song structures / or general arangements. I don't really produce with song structure in mind.

Same thing with the instrumentation of the tracks. I usually just go for some new and interesing 'sound'. It's very hard to keep me fascinated by somewhat established 'standards'. I never try to sound like someone else, I rather try not to sound like someone else :-).

This continues with styles - I have no problems starting a track with minutes of ambience moving on to edm beats and finishing somewhat acidish crazy filter automation.

Mentioning automation - everything I do sonically is digital. The tracks usually consist of dozens of synths (vsts) with dozends times x automation tracks :-)

Featured Track



Float (Rising)


Remix of the original Float (Surging) ...

Follow Virtualex


This post was generated from https://AtomCollectorRecords.com

Earn Crypto Listening To Music!

Join our Community on Discord!

Sort:  

Hi, @icondark!

You just got a 0.31% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85