How artists can (finally) get paid in the digital age!

in #music7 years ago

It's been a weird 100 years for artists and creators, says musician and entrepreneur Jack Conte. The traditional ways we've turned art into money (like record sales) have been broken by the internet, leaving musicians, writers and artists wondering how to make a living. With Patreon, Conte has created a way for artists on the internet to get paid by their fans. Could payment platforms like this change what it means to be an artist in the digital age?

Sort:  

Haha

1 Million views, $166 in ad revenue.
This is 20.000 people, in what world it is not enough?

It's a great quote! :D

Yes it can. Its not easy

Thank you for your comment mitch!

Really good post! I needed this, so subscription is the answer for now. I wonder how long it will last? I wonder if I can say:

I'll pledge $10 per month but I choose the bands and it doesn't go over $10.

?

Hi nutela - At the Patreon website?

I think so, I checked them out I'm talking with @precise about the Decent blockchain. If you're interested you can join the #Whaletank and if you have your own ideas RSVP on @officialfuzzy, there are all the details on you to join the conversation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66552.75
ETH 3490.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64