How Many Musicians On Steemit Would Participate in Steemit Geartalk?

in #music7 years ago

My fellow Steemians,

I was talking with @meno and a little with @luzcypher on chat and was wondering how many of you are not only musicians but GearHeads when it comes to music. Things like guitars, pedal, amps, drums, recording gear, mics, live sound, etc.


I am wanting to create a community where we read each other's reviews give each other encouraging feedback and do give aways. But most of all create another healthy community on Steemit. Not one where we are criticizing each other but one where we encouraging and sharing the wealth of knowledge that is GEAR.


The main tag would be #geartalk.


I am still trying to figure all this out in my head so if you would be interested send me a comment on any ideas you may have on things we can do to keep it interesting.


I think this could be very beneficial for musicians because we have people like @meno who are in the music retail business and people that produce music as a hobby like @iamhbros or maybe even professionals. I would even accept Steem as payment for someone who is wanting to record something.

So If you are interested help me get an Idea of how many people by first letting me know with a comment and second if you have any ideas that you think could make Steemit Geartalk special let me know in your comment.


I hope some people are as excited as I am. The musical side of Steemit could become a force to be reckoned with if we keep branching out into sub genres of music but at the same time invest in every genre there is on Steemit. 


If you are a musician and are new to the scene check out these opportunities! 


Steemit Open Mic Created by @luzcypher


Steemit Songwriter Challenge by @meno


This is @iamhbros signing off (For about 30 minutes...... then ill be back)


Sort:  

I think this is a cool idea. I'm not really into talking about music gear myself, but if there's interest I would help support it and send people your way.

One suggestion. Perhaps a different tag to make it absolutely about music gear. Steemitgeartalk could be about any kind of gear. Maybe something like musicgear or musicgeartalk.

Upvoted and resteemed.

Thanks that sounds like a better idea for sure!

There's a lot of music gear that I don't know much about, but I used to repair amps as part of a business. I've been into tube amps for many years, not that I'm an expert, but I've repaired a number of them and built a few.
The newer digital stuff is a bit beyond me, but I'd be interested in learning about it.

Thanks im glad for your support! I’ll be sure to keep you updated moving forward!

well brother as you know I'm all in for this idea... I will give it a resteem and see if we can get more people on board. cheers

I myself am into all aspects of the music scene and build roots type instruments. I use alternative means to do so and combine it with modern gear to create one of a kind sounds.....So ya I would be interested in a group like this....

Awesome this is exactly the kind of stuff I was wanting to hear!

bring it on man!, im in!

Im in! I love all gear related topics, guitar , pro audio, mics , preamps , you name it , id be happy to share and learn from others on this subject. :)

Good! i have this exactly idea, i would like to help the spanish comunity in these!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98