Song of the Day - While You Wait For The Others by Grizzly Bear

in #music6 years ago

Today has been one of those day where parenting has felt like more of a nightmare than a blessing. Son has entered his say no to everything phase and it has been one of the most frustrating things I've dealt with in a long time. Today was rough with him and having an autistic child can be like walking a tightrope with these behaviors. You can't tolerate the behavior but you also don't want to punish him for the behavior that is a result of his stemming. Needless to say, other than a brief reprieve while watching the latests Spiderman movie, it has been a rough day of meltdowns from an angsty 5 year old.

So, I'm sitting here after he goes to sleep and unwinding from the day with something a bit more reflective than normal. I really enjoy Grizzly Bear in general and this is my favorite song by them by a wide margin. There is just something about the swell of it. As those vocal harmonies build towards the end and gain tension only to burst forth in a manner that frees my pent up frustration for the day. A great song that I needed today.

Sort:  

Fortunately some good music can relax the mind and soul again after your hard day with your son. Didn't know Grizzly Bear, somehow I like the track.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64