Song of the Day - OI by Plaid

in #music5 years ago

Been absent on here for a day or two. Sometimes little breaks are healthy. Maybe it's starting college again that has been eating up my evenings. Whatever. Maybe I'm just bored. I did miss my normal #technofriday post though which is kind of a bummer.

What I did do this weekend however was reach my milage goal for the week. I know it's not much, but I'm pretty happy with my 15.6 miles I managed to run this week. 5.7 of them this afternoon. Like many times my song of the day is really based around my day and that 5.7 miles wouldn't have happened without Nina Kravitz's excellent DJ mix serving as the soundtrack to it. By the time this song hit it really gave me the energy to push it that extra mile. Just a stunning squiggly little number by one of the best in the business.

Sort:  

owww, but 5.7 mile is a pretty long run. I'm not into running, but I remember vividly I participated in group run about 2o years ago in which we took turns to run a distance of in total 200 kilometers (about 120 miles); I needed to do a distance of about 9 kilometers (appr 5,5 miles) and did some practice runs, but never did more than 1 mile. I was 1080% empty when I did the real run, after an half an hour already in some kinda trance, which actually got me to the finish line. Anyways, cool you've managed to run this distance! Next time - whenever that happens - I shall try a good techno set as well, maybe that is even better than the trance I was in, since Techno beats Trance, for sure :)

Honestly, I get through a ton of new music while running. It's my chance to really dig through podcasts, Soundcloud DJ sets, and DJ compilations. Much of what I post on here comes from digging through those mixes and going back and noting the ones that gave me some added energy.

I'm actually training for something similar. This 2 day race in a group of 12 where we'll cover 200 miles in 2 days. It's going to be rough but I think this goal is at the very least something to keep me going.

Did you run the 2day race already?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71