Song of The Day - Love Is Stronger Than Pride by Michael Mayer

in #music6 years ago

Need to get back on that regular posting schedule. I know how these things go. Sometimes you need a break, but sometimes that 2 day break turns into a week. Then it turns into a month. Then you've abandoned it entirely. The whole crypto world has been kind of rough lately and I think it has enthusiasm down and has been a bit of a driving factor in lower post engagement lately, but I've always been here for great content and the community so... I don't really know where I'm going with this. I'm going to keep doing me and my favorite version of me is the music obsessive one.

I feel like I say this a lot, but tonight's track is an absolute classic in my eyes that has been with me since first hearing it on Miss Kittin's Electroclash cover mount around 15 years ago. These wonderful minimal variations on the percussion do something really deceptive with the track in that the rhythmic foundation is not really on the percussion, but on this baseline what destroys everything else going on in the track. It's difficult to mix into a set because of it, but for the adventurous you will find a minimal era monster that defies trends. Equally impressive is how you can lose sense of this being a cover of a slow burning Sade track. It's a jarring transformation, but it kills me every time I hear it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95