Song of the Day - Glitter by Mint RoyalesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music4 years ago

Sometimes Facebook does me right. Back when I first started DJing I discovered Mint Royale, more specifically the kind of silly but catchy track Sexiest Man In Jamaica. Back when my collection of records was only around 50 or 60, songs like that became ingrained in my head as I learned to beat match.

Well, I don’t know how but Facebook somehow must have guessed I would like the new single from them. It’s great. Weird vocals. Crazy drums and this melancholy vibe all at the same time. Worth a listen.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I kinda like it as well! pretty weird voice indeed; pitch was increased, or the singer took a balloon before singing :)

Thanks! It’s an odd one, but I dig it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93