Song of the Day - Die Ewige Nacht by Sordid Soundsystem

in #music6 years ago

It's been a solid evening of online record digging. Finding some new records to really dive into tonight has been pretty satisfying. Tonight, I'm showing off one of these tracks that has really impressed me. Many times here I'll focus on songs with some sense of dancefloor appeal, but not so much in this case though if I'm being perfectly honest, this is a song that will stay in my record box for years waiting for that one perfect chance to unleash it to a crowd willing to get weird with me. The song is more of a trip than most operating in this vaguely psychedelic sphere that has me recalling the Chemical Brother's Private Psychedelic Reel for some reason. Slow burning and building over the course of its 8 minutes, it slowly gets more intense over time. It's not quite the conventional trance that we know, but it's got that hypnotic quality that speaks to it's ethos. Love this one.

Sort:  

owww, I like this track and only skipped through it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75