Song of the Day - All Burn (Live) by The Receiver

in #music6 years ago

There is a bit of a story about this song for me. A while ago, I maintained a Bandcamp page for my old alter ego The Googly, where I made... well, kind of whatever I wanted to. This was before I became a bit more focused on Techno. It had been a few years since I'd done anything with the page, so I was surprised when I got an offer through it to open up for a band traveling through my town called The Receiver. I felt like it was a stylistic mismatch, but I was itching to just play out again and took it.

I'm pretty glad that I did. For about a crowd of 5 people (the actual glamour of being independent), The Receiver put on a show that had me wowed. I ended up talking to one of the members afterwards about gear and such and he ended up sending the me the stems to this track I'm showing here for a remix which I promptly... err... never finished.

It's one of those nights again where I pull out the file project and move a little bit closer to the remix that I've been working on for two years and might never finish. Tonight, just give the original a listen. The whole track is pretty good, but those piano chords and emotive lead hook me in every time. A great song from and under appreciated band.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54384.85
ETH 2275.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33