You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DJ Wednesdays #21: Tokyo Splendor P4 - Structure, DJing, Partying and 9-11

in #music7 years ago (edited)

That's awesome, I really appreciate it.

Like most Djs I love all kinds of music, but mainly I was playing house and old-school hiphop.

It's cool you have people from here, it's a city with a lot of DJs for sure.
I wasn't directly connected with Damian, though I had friends who were and met him a few times. Definitely a good guy. Before starting POTD and touring a lot, he had a weekly here called Platinum which was amazing, really something special. A combination of raw local talent, plus big DnB headliners every week mostly from the UK. Super-cool to hear that you brought those guys to Japan. I can only imagine how great that must've been.

Kenji is more a producer I think, puts out good atmospheric DnB / breaks. I have heard to Makoto, I think I have one of his Good Lookin' mixes. It's very good indeed. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62