Chronicles of HumanEarl- You Can Build A Team, But Can You Be Consistent?

in #music7 years ago (edited)

One of the themes that has really been on my mind this week is teamwork and consistency. I've been thinking hard about this as it pertains to me as a music producer and working on music with other people. Lately, I have been getting pretty bored with working on music alone. The standard procedure for 3 days out of the week is to get up, turn on my studio monitors, load my program that I make music from, get out the keyboard, and start making music. I really do enjoy the creative process and all but I must say that it gets boring from time to time. 

Normally I either work on beats in hopes to send them to other artists or I just work on music that I may use for myself one day. Creating music is really exciting and adventurous for me which is why I want to continue pursuing it but right now I'm looking to mix things up a bit so I can really push myself to reach my full potential. The only way I can do that is by getting out of my comfort zone and working with other people who are as hungry as me. 

Right now me and some friends, who I've know for some years now, are in the beginning stages of collaborating on more work which is what I have been really searching for. But it is still early in the process. I'm not looking to continue talking about working together a few years down the line. I am ready to work now. Hopefully we can all communicate where we are in life and commitment-wise so we can all be on the same page about everything. My motto for a while now has been, "Do". For me this simply means no more time wasted talking about what you're going to do or what you need to do etc. It is simply about showing up and going to work. The fact that we are all talented is just the icing on the cake. We have too much talent for us not to work together and make ridiculously good music. If we stay consistent, hungry, focused, and work our butts off then the edge of the universe is the limit.

                                   1  

We all need a team around us that will push us to be more creative and to get better. We also need our team to not only push us to the next level but to also help us to be more consistent with the things we're working on. The hard part and also the first step is finding the right people to help us do these things well. Once you've found that team then you can just focus on showing up, putting in the work and more importantly, being consistent. There are many creatives out there who know exactly what I am talking about. This also goes for anyone who is looking to construct a team to do what they love. Throughout the week this has been heavy on my mind and I really hope other people can relate to theses thoughts. Get a team, work hard, be creative, push each other, respect one another, "Do" and last but not least be consistent and don't worry about the outcome of it all. 

Are you working on any music related projects or any projects in general? If so, how have you maintained consistency?

-a human named Earl 


                    

                            



Sort:  

Man, I've been missing these posts, I'll have to come back and check them out.

Also, I noticed that your wedding photo sort of looks like mine (a little bit).

Thanks a lot! You and your wife look tailor made for each other. What made you cut your locs?

Also, my music creation reached a standstill, but I've been having a bit of fun here sharing some old ones and making some new ones... - @papa-pepper

Cool bro! Didn't know you were a musician

Cut them 5 times already... And they always seem to grow back.

I think that time God wanted to humble me because of my pride.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69768.04
ETH 3884.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73