You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LOVING the new MGMT album, Little Dark Age!

in #music6 years ago

as a lover of synthpop, i think this record has some of the freshest sounds and ideas i've heard in a long while. and the weirdness, imho, is very easy to digest.

i haven't honestly paid attention to the band much since oracular spectacular (it was clear i wasn't gonna be feeling the newer records after i heard the first singles from congratulations), but i'm happy to say that i've quite enjoyed this record so far and think me and michael is one of my fav songs in a long time.

and i think the interactions with ariel pink and connan mockasin have definitely benefit the band. it's got me a bit out of my comfort zone whilst feeding me things i actually enjoy, so that's neat!

happy to see it tickled you the right way too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39