Dreams Of Being A Roadie

in #music6 years ago

Hello, all you music fans.

In particular.....followers of Texas bands. As I spoke about in my first blog, Cody Canada and Cody Jinks are two of my favorites.

Cody_Canada_Water_Street_Music_Hall_in_Rochester,_NY.jpg
Image Source: [Google Images for reuse](By Mo2010 [CC BY-SA 3.0], from Wikimedia Commons)

When these guys play in St. Louis, I’m there. I have been to many venues in St. Louis through the years. The place I have been to the most is called Off Broadway. The building itself is old, but it can pack a good crowd in. All who work there, know me by name.

I have had the pleasure of going early to help Cody Canada and the Departed set up for shows and do the sound check. I dream of being a roadie or guitar tech someday. I started working for Cross Canadian Ragweed in May 2008 to 2010. Their name Changed to Cody Canada and the Departed in Oct 2010. They have been so kind to include me in setting up for shows when they come to St. Louis. I just love these guys!

See ya down the road,
Honky Tonk Chris

Sort:  

that's awesome man! congratulations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63180.80
ETH 3418.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46