You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Awesome, with a Side of Blind Terror.

in #music5 years ago

How was that seven minutes? :O Felt like four at the most, but that's not the point. The point is, it's fucking mind-blowing. At first, I figured, you know, cool that you feel so strongly about this song to give it its own separate post and everything.
But then, it just swept me away. I just sat and became immersed in the video and everything that came with it - the inspiring quotes, the feeling you're drowning in a messed up world and the imminent need for anarchy and revolution. And the musical progression - wow. Just wow. It really comes on peaceful and then blasts you and you don't know when that happened, because it's not sudden, it just seems like a natural descent from calm to chaos.

Brilliant. Thank you for sharing this, really <3

Sort:  

You know, when I was re-watching it before posting, I read that first quote by Hemingway and it strongly reminded me of what we were talking about yesterday, about life and actions and things that end...I was hoping you'd get it, you'd like it. And you never disappoint :)

Thanks for your comment, really. Also:

the imminent need for anarchy and revolution.

Is this something you felt was part of the narrative of the song, or is this your personal thought? Not that I disagree. Actually, I feel exactly like that.

Yeah that Hemingway quote s been stuck in my head, too. I really love Hemingway 🖤

Hmmm both. I really believe that a more anarchistic approach is the only viable solution at this point. But it's also what the video inspired, the slow rise into action and destruction - anarchy, in my mind. I'm glad you get it :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34