Vocal Improvisation /// Improvisación Vocal

in #music6 years ago

This is an exercise that I love to do, lose myself becoming only my own voice with a little help from my friend Loop Station. This time I decided to record it on video in somewhat original way using the christmas lights all around me trying to add some dynamism to the performance visually. My beloved husband helped me with the recording adding that blurry effect that turned out really nice.

My voice is my most important instrument, and don't get me wrong, I love to play instruments, but my voice is my most versatile feature and using it makes me feel completely free, I can't compare it to something else, it's just...liberating. Making loops helps me to sing with myself, in every loop there's a different version of me, a different intention, is like singing with my own choral. I can spend hours making this, I love it! also it's so fun.

///

Este es un ejercicio que amo hacer, perderme convirtiéndome sólo en mi voz con la ayuda de mi amigo el Loop Station. Esta vez decidí grabarlo en video de alguna manera original usando las luces de navidad a mi alrededor para añadirle algo de dinamismo a la interpretación. Mi amado esposo me ayudó a grabar añadiéndole ese efecto de desenfoque que terminó quedando muy fino.

Mi voz es mi instrumento más importante, y no me malinterpreten, amo tocar instrumentos, pero mi voz es mi característica más versátil y usarla me hace sentir completamente libre, no lo puedo comparar con nada, es...liberador. Hacer loops me ayuda a cantar conmigo misma, en cada loop hay una versión distinta de mí, otra intención, es como cantar con mi propia coral. Puedo pasar horas haciéndolo, ¡lo amo!, además es súper divertido.

Thanks for reading and listening
///
Gracias por leer y escuchar

Sort:  

Que bueno verte por aca chama 😁
exito con steemit 👍👍👍

Epale chamo!!! gracias!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48