VLOG 40 - Making More Music is Always Good!

in #music7 years ago

Even when life is changing around you or you don't have access to all the usual creative tools... making music is the best way to spend the time.

These last few days I have been trying to replace all vague social media activity (browsing through whatever BS) with just making beats.

It feels great. The end result is productive and I feel refreshed - basically the opposite of what happens with social media or watching TV.

Also in this vlog: I talk about the status of the Bloomer record and how I'm moving to a new state.

Sort:  

Nice to hear from you!, looking forward to listen your album :) .... Ive been working a lot lately on fiverr, but i do invest some time to compose music :)

What kind of work do you do on fiverr? I have considered poking around there, but IDK what's good with it.

Right now i am recording guitars and producing songs, people need all kind of music for podcast, videogames etc... You can explore the site and find some jobs you could do, and then create several gigs... At the beginning is a bit hard to get a job, but once the first job comes and you get the first good feedback, you start getting a lot more... It actually have kept me busy for the last month which is cool... Also upwork is another choice... You can do video edition too, there is a lot of people requestion video editors...

Solid, thanks for the heads up. I may have to look into that.

...and making music is awesome for the head. Best kind of meditation for me :D

YES! Whenever I can disappear into making a beat, and the self-consciousness or anxieties fade away... it is true meditation :-)

Exciting times for you congrats.

Replace sm browsing with music making. I think that could be a slogan. Good on ya.

Cheers

Thanks Bucky. I'll have to chew on the slogan for a bit.

Great message about making the use of little bites of time. Reminds me of Neil Gaiman's speech "Make Good Art."

I was always jealous of the folks at work who got some writing or reading done in the break room on their 30 minute breaks. Any time I didn't use up on eating usually went towards a nap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63820.95
ETH 2497.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69