This Blue Slime is the First Graphic From Our Upcoming Educational Steem eBook (H2G1KFoS)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Graphics For The Book Have Begun

This blue slime is the first original graphic for our upcoming eBook, How to Get 1000 Followers on Steemit, launching in May. Many illustrations and graphics are being created for this book. @overkillcoin created this using "voxel" software.

This is more than a single image — it’s a representation of all the fun, character, and excitement that is going into this project. Look at that slime. Does it look like a corporatized, lowest-common-denominator slime? Hell no. That is an original, creative, empowered, steem slime.

There will be some more pixel / voxel style graphics as well as a lot of other forms of imagery throughout the eBook. I have SO MANY ideas, and a good network of artists on Steem, and the funds. You can expect good things.

More visual updates are coming next week. If all goes according to plan, that will be the main focus of my post in one week on Wednesday April 11.

The Book’s Text is Now 90% Final

I integrated @thegalavantgirl’s edits into the text the other day, which puts the current version at 90 to 95% final. All I have to do now is read it another few times to seek out any lingering typos and weird errors.

A few fun facts about the eBook:

  • The book is 6,323 words long. That is 35,222 characters.
  • The word “Steem” appears 171 times (including “Steemit” and “Steemian”)
  • I wrote somewhere between 8,000 and 10,000 words for the book - 30% of which were cut before the final version.
  • Without any images or chapter breaks, the book comes out to 17 pages.

With images I expect we will come out to around 30 pages, making for 30 to 60 minutes of reading material. It’ll be a book that savvy readers take down in a sitting, while total newbs might spend weeks working through it.

And I have to say, Elise’s edits were awesome and made the book 10x better immediately. I never realized how much a good editor can improve a book, until I saw the newest version of this text.

Next Week For H2G1KFoS

Next week I will share some more in-depth visual updates, including new graphics. The week after that, we will share a few pages from the final book complete with images and everything - a “teaser” to get you excited.

And a few weeks after that, on May 2, the book officially launches. More news on that coming soon.

If you have questions, hit me with ‘em in the comments. Otherwise hang tight because these next few weeks are going to be awesome.

Sort:  

will the book be free? :-)

great! i need 1000 followers :-) are you following me Matt :-) ?

Loading...

Looking forward to this, I reached my first goalpost of 100 followers last week.

I'd like a book named 'How to Get 1000 Followers on Steemit who all comment on your articles'. But then I would have to become a full time Steemer to appease them all. We cant hope for everything can we?

@heymattsokol This is really great and as a fellow musician/steemian, it is great to see someone putting together tips and pointers for other musicians on how to succeed and gain a more diverse reach. My hat goes off to you sir!

Glad you enjoy it @chinoden07 thank you for your support

Nice post @heymattsokol, don't forget to check out my blog to..

I don't think you read any of it, to be honest man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59