You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VLOG 33: What Matters More in the Music Industry, Skill or Connections?

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Frusciante is a great example of a guy who had it both ways. In his case you can really see the limitations of style I guess, since he doesn't reach that large of an audience now with how weird all his non RHCP stuff is even tho it's so good

Clementine's story is super inspiring too, I didn't realize he was a busker for so many years before meeting his agent.

Sort:  

This is completely unrelated to your topic but I'm a sucker for a good story and Benjamin Clementine's is a fantastic story. If you have time and haven't already done it you should check out his Wikipedia page. Normally I'm not a fan of getting information from Wikipedia, especially about a person, but Clementine's page really gives a good overview.

The story of why he wasn't able to play the North Sea Jazz Festival might be one of my favorite anecdotes from his personal saga. I mean, If somebody doesn't make a biopic about him in the next five or so years I'll be very disappointed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64