You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAMN by Kendrick Lamar... My only hip-hop record (for now)

in #music7 years ago

Great record. When you say this is the first hip-hop record in your collection, is that because you usually don't dig it?

If you like DAMN, that could be a gateway to a lot of great rap. It's a really beautiful genre, so much cool shit happening in the rap world these days...

Sort:  

No I'm into hip-hop and I agree that it is a beautiful genre. I'm just not into a lot of the new stuff. And it's my first actual hip-hop record as in vinyl. I started collecting earlier this year. Do you collect?

Nahh not yet, I do want to get into vinyl one day when I have some spare money for it... All my friends have told me that it gets expensive pretty quick :-)

Ha! You're right about it getting expensive. My approach is slow and steady. I put aside $20 for records each week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50