HELL YEAH. a weekend of DANK music in Raleigh NC with matt sokol.

in #music6 years ago

This is the first episode of the QUIXOTIC FLUX VLOG. I realized that there is so much awesome stuff to document and share about creativity in Raleigh and doing a vlog is a great way to share it.

What is QUIXOTIC FLUX?

QUIXOTIC FLUX is a media company that creates/curates/distributes creative artworks of all kinds, music books clothing and more, based out of Raleigh NC. It's a new thing i am building and this vlog is the very first piece of it.

In this episode I make a bunch of weird music projects and visual art, show off some cool food and coffee spots downtown, and work a shift at Neptunes bar/nightclub on a busy weekend a few days before New Years Eve 2018.

Please like/subscribe on YouTube or leave a comment here if you want to see more episodes!

Sort:  

Hey Matt Sokol! I'm very surprised to see you on Steem again after some of the stuff you've written elsewhere... well, it is good to have you back.

Your drumming sounds even better now, and I have to say, this vlog was genuinely enjoyable for me; I hope you do more of them in the future, and I hope you are back on Steem to stay.

I think those of us left here feel that it's more about community than money, at least I hope.

Thanks man! I appreciate the words about the vlog.

An old ghost returns! I was only talking to @steevc about you a few days back, and your article about 'why I left'. Good to see you back!

Yup yup, good to see you too chops

Yo what's up man.... Glad to see you again.


Seeing your post was a nice surprise, welcome back Matt!

Thanks roused!

Goodness me, that was a surprise in my feed. Good to see you man!

Haha yes!!! Great to see you boom

You too!! I thought you were gone!!

Welcome back😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow. It's been a long time since you showed up in my news feed. Good to see you back!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks leaky!

Looks like a great project and welcome back!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot RS good to see ya

Congratulations @heymattsokol! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67