🔥🔥 MATT SOKOL CONNECTICUT DRUM SOLO 🔥🔥 -- Full Video, Exclusive for DTube

in #music6 years ago (edited)


My Instagram followers have been loving all the 15-30 second clips from this solo... but I had to save the full thing for DTube, the best place to share videos on the internet.

While I was in Connecticut, I made incredible drum progress. Utilizing the drum practice tactics taught to me by my friend JP Bouvet, I found myself conquering drum improvisation on a more comfortable level than ever before. It turns out that improv is fun when you aren't scared the whole time of losing the beat lol.

Most of this solo is about using some simple "four" patterns with all of my limbs, basically. I use those patterns in so many ways, while my left foot keeps that hat pulse.

I'm almost ready to start recording drum clips here at my home in Raleigh -- I'm going to try and rig up a kick drum out of my low tom today so I can get back to playing here. for now, I sincerely hope you enjoy this drum solo.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

YES Matt. Good jam! Excellent energy, you got plenty of delicious grooves packed in there.

Yeaaa thanks man!!

yeah man! awesome stuff, love how you lay down those linear fills out of your pocket!!
keep rocking, it's a pleasure to watch ;)

Thanks man! Getting closer to the true four limb independence.....

nice one Matt. you have the Beast from Muppet show vibe going on there :-)

you have no idea how many times people have compared me to Muppet ever since that Dave Grohl vs. Muppet drumoff skit lol

Ou, nice talented

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94