Entirely Random [ER]#2 -- Music from 1993, England

in #music6 years ago

The The Lonely Planet

The The was a band that originally formed in 1977 in London, England. Over the next 3 decades, they produced several albums that were well-received at the time.

The The seems to me more like a persona of the songwriter/singer, Matt Johnson, who has frontlined the band/project the entire course of it's history, and also because he now apparently produces movie soundtracks and other solo work, still operating under the name The The.

Anyways, I think he's pretty damn talented. It's a guy/band worth checking out. This song from them is not my favorite of their's, but I've been listening to it a lot over the past week or so. It's from their 1993 album, Dusk.

Hope you enjoy :)

I am still fairly new to the Steemit community and am still learning the ropes. I appreciate any advice, critiques or feedbacks any of you might have for me. I am here to connect and am looking for more of you to do so with :) I always try my best to help those who help me, so give me a shout if you want to grow here, together. I treat people here with respect!

I don't care much for spam accounts. Even though I know a spam account would never actually SEE this, kindly go away. Thanks :)

Sort:  

I've always been meaning to listen to The The. My ex from a long time ago was heavily into it. This post gives me a reason to listen now! hahaha :) You're doing really great with steemit. You post wonderful feedback of your own, and that's helpful!

Haha great! They're great. Of their songs, two personal favorites of mine are This Is The Day and, coincidentally, This Is The Night.

Thank you! I appreciate your feedback. I'm really enjoying my time here, and I'm glad to have connected with you :)

For me the best performers of popmusic are British bands and artists
Thanks for remember this nice song

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65665.03
ETH 3585.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53