Mega Church Pastor Releases New Track Inviting Shouting Match

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Not sure if you are familiar with Elevation Church, but it is a mega church based out of Charlotte, NC that has received mixed reviews, depending on who you ask. Regardless of whether you are a Christ follower, heathen, or bacon connoisseur, it is undeniable the impact that this church's movement is having, not only in the realm of charity and pastoring, but in pop culture, which one might argue is bringing the conversation of faith to those who would generally snooze on the topic.

I, personally, admire Pastor Steven Furtick. Not only is he a captivating orator, but he is a machine when it comes to creating content, and a beastly athlete, which bears little to no relevance in this blog, but as someone who greatly values fitness, I respect it. On the topic of content, alongside writing songs, books, sermons, Pastor Steven puts out an audio track at the beginning of the year that often outlines a particular focus, goal for the year. This year, the theme and title is "I Will Be Confident," a 3 minute-some motivational track with a hip-hop beat and his vocal declaring statements such as, "I'm too close to quit," and "the stakes are too high for me to hesitate."

As a way of spreading the word around about the song/track, Pastor Steven challenged listeners on his Instagram to post recordings on social media of themselves/others shouting lines. I, myself, am a huge metal enthusiast, and when given the opportunity to be loud, I tend to take it. I took the last few lines of "I Will Be Confident," added some melody, guitars, breakdown, and had myself a great time. I hope you dig it!

Do you think this kind of marketing is effective? Does it belong in the church? Why or why not? Let me know below!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64118.76
ETH 3519.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55