You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A few intruments I built from scratch... or my memories of being a luthier

in #music7 years ago

Dude! This is amazing. I tried to build an acoustic guitar once. I got about half way through. I didn't have the right tools and I had no knowledge. It looked nothing like yours.

Sort:  

Thanks for checking my post. Yes this is not easy but there is plenty of tricks and secret sauce you can use to build an instrument. If you have any questions feel free to ask I'm sure you can finish your guitar in no time if you decide to. I have plenty of incomplete projects myself at the moment :)

I'd really like to make a Baritone guitar. I've always wanted one. I think it would be perfect for me. I want to be able to get that low B

go for it and keep me posted.

If and when I do you'll know because I'll need your help for sure since you build masterpieces. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52