You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red Hot Chili Peppers - Soul to Squeeze

in #music7 years ago

A great song from my favorite band. Do you think this was a good post? How much effort did you put into posting a song from a famous band? You should try a little harder if you expect to earn money on this platform.

Sort:  

It is! Not much man, not much. Thank you for advice. But I really just wanna share some good music with you all. Not looking to earn much... I think music can do wonders. :)
And then sometimes I work on a post a bit more, sometimes not at all. Anyways, glad to see you stopping by. Take care!
P.S.: Is that why you didn't upvote me?

Yes, I didn't upvote you because there was no content in this post besides the song. I didn't flag your post which I quite frequently do to posts that look like this because today I am making suggestions to people to be better Steemians. Perhaps if you would've wrote even a paragraph or two on the song or band and why you love it it would make your post more intriguing to curators like myself. I search the platform manually to search for content of value and upvote people to encourage them to stick around. I flag garbage shit posts that clog up the witness nodes and rape the rewards pool.

Well I'm glad that there are some shark like you out there... We need you to clean up the garbage...U made me think u know... You are right. I could do at least a little more...put few songs together. I will probably...this is more like a tryout 4 me. but I understand that this tryout of mine is garbage for you. Dont see this as a spam, but come back someday if you want. I will try a little harder.
You a good guy jimmy. :) Do you play any instrument?

It's not that it's garbage. It's a fucking fantastic tune!!! The issue is that the platform is for creating quality original content so posting things like meme's or this song video will never add value to Steemit. I understand you mentioned that you weren't really looking to earn anything however people aren't really looking for a song to listen to on here either.

I think you're on to something up though.

..U made me think u know... You are right. I could do at least a little more...put few songs together.

I actually think that would be a good idea and could become a cool concept. If you made cool posts with a few tunes and some descriptions or written story about them along with it. I am actually going to follow you and hope I will see a cool music post from you in the future.

I play lots of instruments dude. Guitar, Bass, Harmonica a little keys and a little drums. I love music dude I have the RHCP asterisk tattoo'd on my wrist

I'm so glad you stopped by! I feel you.
Will try that 4 sure! Thank you for all.

That's sick... I'm a beginner self-taught guitarist. Good luck with your musical skills man. ahh...RHCP <3. Got to love them!
P.S.: Will follow you back and look how the proper posts are done! I'm really glad I met you!

I'm glad I met you as well. There is an open mic contest on here that you may find interesting. All you have to do is play a song and say open mic week (whatever week it is) and then tag it "openmic". You should follow @luzcypher

You'll find the open contest HERE There is a contest every week. It starts on Sunday nights and ends friday nights.

I've heard about it! Thanks, he is followed. If I get enough courage I will do it! Did you do any entry's for open mike? Would love to see some of your music. :)

  • where are you from? If I may ask

Here's a song my wife wrote and I played some parts on it for her. Song Here I haven't played on the open mic for months. I'd have to scroll back pretty far to find a link to that.

I'm from Nova Scotia buddy? How about you>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42