You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red Hot Chili Peppers - Soul to Squeeze

in #music7 years ago

It's not that it's garbage. It's a fucking fantastic tune!!! The issue is that the platform is for creating quality original content so posting things like meme's or this song video will never add value to Steemit. I understand you mentioned that you weren't really looking to earn anything however people aren't really looking for a song to listen to on here either.

I think you're on to something up though.

..U made me think u know... You are right. I could do at least a little more...put few songs together.

I actually think that would be a good idea and could become a cool concept. If you made cool posts with a few tunes and some descriptions or written story about them along with it. I am actually going to follow you and hope I will see a cool music post from you in the future.

I play lots of instruments dude. Guitar, Bass, Harmonica a little keys and a little drums. I love music dude I have the RHCP asterisk tattoo'd on my wrist

Sort:  

I'm so glad you stopped by! I feel you.
Will try that 4 sure! Thank you for all.

That's sick... I'm a beginner self-taught guitarist. Good luck with your musical skills man. ahh...RHCP <3. Got to love them!
P.S.: Will follow you back and look how the proper posts are done! I'm really glad I met you!

I'm glad I met you as well. There is an open mic contest on here that you may find interesting. All you have to do is play a song and say open mic week (whatever week it is) and then tag it "openmic". You should follow @luzcypher

You'll find the open contest HERE There is a contest every week. It starts on Sunday nights and ends friday nights.

I've heard about it! Thanks, he is followed. If I get enough courage I will do it! Did you do any entry's for open mike? Would love to see some of your music. :)

  • where are you from? If I may ask

Here's a song my wife wrote and I played some parts on it for her. Song Here I haven't played on the open mic for months. I'd have to scroll back pretty far to find a link to that.

I'm from Nova Scotia buddy? How about you>

So musical couple I see, I'm glad you two found each other. I will check it out! New Scotia...now that's a place to be! I'm from Slovenia (EU).

I've listened to it...amazing song! tell your wife that she rocks! :)
Sometimes I wish for the perfect world to... Wish we could just reset it.

Nova Scotia I meant to write. My Opa was born in Czechoslovakia and my Oma was born in Romania. I have family in Germany. Slovenia is not far from those places and is somewhere I will go when I go to Europe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46