God’s Country

in #music6 years ago

Many of my poems turn into songs. A couple years ago I abandoned songwriting; I was dissatisfied with where my craft was heading, I was dissatisfied with the formulaic manner of popular songwriting, and I felt rather directionless. This year, when I realized I wanted to get back into it, I decided to try turning my poems into songs (mostly after watching Natalie Merchant’s TED talk on the subject, as I referenced in an earlier post.

So far, I have done three songs from my own poetry, and have been quite pleased with the results. They feel more natural, more authentic to my own voice, and they each end up with a very unique character to them.

I hope you enjoy my latest one. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61641.91
ETH 2997.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45