MY TOP PICK MUSICIANSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

MY TOP PICK MUSICIANS
Like I love cooking and going on Safari, I also love music with a passion. Yea, you just got to know few secrets about me. I indeed have vintage collection, even have African music, dating back 1967! I deliberately decided to use this caption for this write-up because that is my own personal view. Looking at this, I relied on records sold and general world wide appeal. If your favorite musicians are not on this list, please pardon me. The arrangement is also in no particular order

  1. Michael Jackson
    Born Michael Joseph Jackson in 1958, referred to as the King of Pop, sold over 700 Million albums worldwide with an astonishing 13 Grammy awards and many more awards all over the world. A great philanthropist, he has donated so much to charity that most of us got to know many of them after his death. My favorite songs from his albums are Thriller, You rock my world, Billie Jean, Man in the mirror, Black or white, in fact so many. I am never tired of listening to his 1979 don’t stop till you get enough. He died so sadly in 2009. He is an artist that the world will never forget!

  2. Elvis Presley
    Growing up, my dad bought me a book titled “the Live and Times of Elvis Presley”, sadly, that book was stolen from me in the boarding school I attended. Now, back to the matter, Elvis Presley born Aaron Elvis Presley in 1935, sold over 500 albums in USA alone. He had a larger than life image that many did not believe he died, just like Tupac, many said he re-surfaced in another country. He died in 1977 and a lot of controversy surrounded what actually killed him. Many are of the opinion that he died as a result of drugs over-use or addiction. My favourite of his songs are Can’t help Falling in Love, Heart break Hotel, Always on my mind.

  3. Madonna
    Born Madonna Louise Ciccone in 1958, has sold over 300 records worldwide and is still alive (thank God)! She has won the Grammys 7 times and is regarded as one of the greatest female Artist of all times. I think she is been married twice (anyone can correct me) and most portray her as a rebellious heart. She is also a Phillantropist and in one instance, she had some troubles with an African country, Malawi, over the adoption of a boy and much drama ensued. My favorite songs are Papa don’t preach, Frozen, Don’t cry for me Argentina

  4. Beyoncé
    Yes! I got Beyoncé on the list and deservedly so. Born Beyoncé Giselle Knowles in 1981, married to Shawn Corey Carter (Jay-Z). She has accomplished so much in the music scene; she has won a whopping 22 Grammys in her music carrier and so many more other awards around the world. My favorite of her songs are all destiny’s child songs, Listen, drunk in Love, Single ladies, All her songs. (LOL)

  5. Elton John
    I actually started listening to Elton John’s song after the ‘Candle in the wind’ performance for the Late Princess Diana .Born Reginald Kenneth Dwight in 1947, has won Five Grammys and several other awards in Native UK. My favorite songs are Candle in the wind, Don’t go breaking my heart, Don’t let the sun go down.

Other notable mentions are Bono, Dianna Ross, Jay-z, Eminem, Dr Dre, Kanye West, Wiz-kid, David O, Phyno, Olamide, Angelique Kidjo, Fela Anikulapo Kuti, Femi Anikulapo-Kuti, Victor Olaiya, Tiwa Savage, Psqure

If I haven’t mentioned your favorites, please don’t blame me, I also havent mentioned all mine yet!

Sort:  

I like Elvis. Madonna and Michael

he he ..ha..ha ..yes M and M

Wow! A beautiful list featuring music greats!
Never figured you to be a music person.
I kinda thought you were more of a '7-SOLDIERS', 'FOOD', 'CRYPTO-CURRENCY', 'COMICAL' person.
Good to know that I can add music to the apparently growing list.

I was once a music director pa..i haved worked in an entartaiment world for years

Great People here....

Wow..l like this post..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65626.89
ETH 3449.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33