You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jerusalem Guitar project - An exercise in making something from nothing. (Music Recording and Video - 3 minutes) ecoTrain

in #music7 years ago

I don't know what to say. I hope you're not thinking of selling that guitar, bro - sounds like it's found you.

Sort:  

Thanks @healingherb . This guitar was made on commission, so it's going to its home in North Pole Alaska soon - and I'm happy about that. I like the idea that my guitars go on journeys all over the world, even though I don't go anywhere. I've got a few guitars which I am quite attached to which would be difficult to part with -but I probably would sell them if someone really connects with them (and offered the right price!). The main thing is that they go to good homes where they'll be appreciated and played.

Well, whoever it is is a very lucky person and I hope you'll post more of your playing because it's interesting to hear the intimacy in the sound (or that's how I interpret it) of maker on his own strings. Sounds brilliant to me. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48