Wu Wednesday - Martin Shkreli put's rare album for $1 on eBay!?

in #music7 years ago


Hey killa beez!

Time for some hot tea! Two years ago former Turing Pharmaceuticals CEO Martin Shkreli bid $2 million for the secret Wu Tang album called "Once Upon A Time in Shaolin". Oh well.. it appears one of the most hated man in america listed the sole existing copy on eBay.

The 31-track double album, recorded in secret over a six-year period and stored (until "pharma boy" got his hands on it), in a vault at the Royal Mansour hotel in Marrakech, Morocco, since its completion in 2013, is up for auction.

imgpsh_fullsize.png

On Tuesday, he put the album back on eBay for $1 – but as of Wednesday morning, bidding has already reached a whooping million dollars!


s-l500.jpg,,

Interested in buying it? The shipping is rather cheap lol. Here is a link.

Shrekli says on ebay:

This is the one and only Wu-Tang album.
I decided to purchase this album as a gift to the Wu-Tang Clan for their tremendous musical output. Instead I received scorn from at least one of their (least-intelligent) members, and the world at large failed to see my purpose of putting a serious value behind music. I will be curious to see if the world values music nearly as much as I have. I have donated to many rock bands and rappers over the years to ensure they can continue to produce their art when few others would.

At any time I may cancel this sale and I may even break this album in frustration. I will donate half of the sale proceeds to medical research. I am not selling to raise cash--my companies and I have record amounts of cash on hand. I hope someone with a bigger heart for music can be found for this one-of-a-kind piece and makes it available for the world to hear.

Martin Shkreli

Upon sale, I will represent & warranty any copies of the music I have will be destroyed. I have not carefully listened to the album, which is a double CD. There is also a finely crafted booklet which you can read about elsewhere. I will pay legal expenses for the buyer up to $25,000 to ensure the final purchase details are mutually agreeable.

Remember? After trump won the election, Shkreli leaked the intro track online. Just look at that face!

Sort:  

I am... just lost my way back home while looking for some popcorn :D

lol... glad you found your way back then!

that's the most adorable GIF I've seen in a while 💖

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hazel420 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @hazel420! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68436.55
ETH 3750.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66