Revisit to releases pt.4 Massesect Presents - Randumb Chaos . Original Musics

in #music8 years ago

Another variety show past release of musics by Massesect. Some old jams, a few electronic/experimental tracks, some sounds by my pal InfoVessyl https://soundcloud.com/info-vessel They may not be the best or best sound quality but are a snapshot in time. I put them on a record and put them out there so I wouldn't forget those sounds from those times! The year range for the songs is 2005-2010. The original record was longer but slimmed it down for aurovine.com Here is the album page on aurovine -
http://massesect.aurovine.com/album/randumb-chaos#.WD8Rd_krLIU

The artwork for the cover is from a sculpture by Barefoot Bearded Belly-laughing Billy! He was my old neighbor from the small town I met. I became friends with his son Jaas who was a big part of the jam band The Dirty Shirts. There is a couple dirty shirts songs on Randumb Chaos - At your back, and By the wind. Sang by another member - James M. Barefoot Billy went barefoot all the time. He made really awesome sculptures and paintings. He was a old beatnik type a guy from way back. In his later years he got into some sweet digital art but I didn't save any before he died. Was glad to use his sculpture for this cover.

The album name Randumb Chaos I came up with to convey how I feel about life when your not in control. There is all this random chaos events that you can't stop it seems. Sometimes you don't even know what to say - you are dumb. And the situation can wear you down and make you stupid - dumb.

The tracks Monkey Mind and Randumb Chaos I made myself on the computer. I used no pre recorded loops. They are instrumentals. I just made whatever I could whenever I had spare time. I like some of the feels on Randumb Chaos tune.

Told Her is the only acoustic track on Randumb Chaos it was a response song to another tune entitled Tell Her.

These tracks are a result of a creepy crazy time kind of... when I had not much time I would throw stuff together so the result can be randumb chaos with bits of shine

To listen to other musics I have out there visit the Massesect soundcloud page - https://soundcloud.com/massesect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68462.20
ETH 2502.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52