Review of my music releases - Massesect - In The Begining

in #music8 years ago

Starting a new era of my life with art and music so thought to review my past recordings.

The first release was called - Massesect - In The Begining. It is a mix of recordings done between 2001-2009. There is some experimental, electronic, jam sessions. Mostly all made in a small town I was living in.
http://massesect.aurovine.com/album/in-the-beginning#.WALAiuArK00

I remember making some of the tracks even around sept 11. 2001. That was definitely a shocking time. I was living in the basement of a trailer - we called it The Dungeon. I would make some musics on my old computer then.

The album art we got fromm a local tattoo artist. We went to him and said we want a John Lennon on a cross with a circle slash through it. Instead he gave us a sacred heart John Lennon and I quite like it.

We had a local jam band called The Dirty Shirts. We got a bunch of instruments together and got anyone who wanted to jam to play with us. There were a few main characters and many people just joining in. It didn't matter if you knew how to play music or not. We had shakers and drums and such.

Here is a video I made for The Dirty Shirts song - Freak Out -

It has scenes in it of the small town and some of the jam pals.

All in all I like this compilation very much. Glad I could have some diversity and practice the craft even on spare time.

So go ahead and check it out at http://massesect.aurovine.com/album/in-the-beginning#.WALDauArK00

If you enjoy it you can also check out the rest of my releases there as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66