You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GOOGLE SONG MAKER CONTEST - Make a song in 30 mins or less on your computer, earn Steem -- details inside :-)

in #music7 years ago

I feel like I'm cheating because I'm actually a music producer. 😉 I love what you did! Sounds like it could be in a video game soundtrack! Maybe like a racing game or something.

Sort:  

let's go retro!! I think it is awesome to give this limited platform a shot as a producer. Must be frustrating to only have 0.1% of the options available. And still, you manage to turn it into something that makes sense ;)

Haha yes and no - one of my mantras as a producer who is often working for someone else is 'never complain about the resources available - just make it work'. Often times I'm working with folks who don't have million dollar studios to record in and such - the assets often aren't perfect and it's my job to make it awesome anyway.

Adaptation is invaluable!

As I mentioned to @heymattsokol too - this could be a great primer for someone who might be interested in music production but just wants to get used to the format and fool around a little bit without dropping $$$. That's hugely important too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34