'Like A Sufi' - my band Alif's song won Best Produced song at IRAA 2017

in #music7 years ago

Hello everyone!

Some great new to share! 

Alif - the act founded by Muziclub Co-Founders Hardik Vaghela(me) and Mohammad Muneem is an experience of words in music. Weaving a mystical ethnic web of contemporary poetry, sound and performance, Alif immerses audiences in an unforgettable experience.One such experience is the song 'Like A Sufi' where they collaborated with MC Kash, a Hip-Hop artist based in Kashmir. 

With Alif's poetry, the heart-wrenching rap from MC Kash and the video shot by 101 India in the beautiful backdrop of Kashmir, the song is nothing short of magical!

Check out the song here:


The song recently won the Best Music Producer (Independent) at the 11th edition of prestigious IRAA (Indian Recording Arts Academy Awards) at the Palm Expo 2017.  The song is recorded and produced at Flying Carpet Productions by Ashish Manchanda and Aman Moroney.


I am really thrilled and excited about this milestone is my and my band Alif's musical journey! This is just the beginning :)
Sort:  

Great work Hardik... I love the music, concept and video... hearing it a second time... keep the music alive...
I am an old musician who started the band Silk Route in 1995 with mohit and kem... retired now... :)
would love to meet you... if you are ever in himachal give me a buzz... would love to jam...

Oh wow! It's an honour sir! 🙏🏼
Silk Route was one of my favoutire bands of all time.
Dooba dooba and Boodein are still in my playlist 😊
I would be delighted to meet you. ✨
Thank you for the kind words. Means a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63