Be your True Self - Never let other people write your story - Original Song "Log Kay Kahenge"

in #music7 years ago

Whenever you start something new or venture into something different, there will be people who will always try to bring you down.

"Why are you doing this?"

"This is not advisable."

"It is not going to work at all."

"You are wasting your time."

Well, I am sharing this because I heard one such statement today when I tried to tell someone I had joined steemit and what an amazing platform it is!

As someone who left a decent paying job to follow his passion, I've been constantly hammered with "advise" on what is right for me.
So has my bandmate and vocalist of the band.
So has every other Indian kid who dared to dream differently.

What do you do when faced with such negative people?

Well, you show them the middle finger and write a song about it.

Here is the song:

Always be true to yourself and believe in your own power.

Believe in what you can achieve.

Believe.


If you like my work, please UpVote, Resteem and follow me @hardikv

Sort:  

Really nice song! Should have more upvotes! Upvoted :)

Thank you so much! 😊

You're more than welcome:)

enjoyed the lyric...specially 'ATKT' made me feel nostalgic :D

ha ha ha.. yes. It's every engineer's story 😂
Thank you!

that's absolutely true.
Believe in yourself more than anything and anyone.
You did leave a job?

Yes man! Worked in IT for 3 years. Then quit, to pursue music full time. 😊

that's an inspiring dude!
Which company did you work for? Even I work in IT :P
Do you play any instruments?

I used to work in Cognizant.
Keyboard / Piano is my main instrument.
Here, watch me play 3 keyboards at a time 😄 :

Dude!
This is cool. You gotta talent.
I play guitar.
We should jam :P
So, working on any future project, any album.
You and @andreanoronha should collaborate. She will do the design for your album cover :P

Lol... @sidwrites said the same thing

That means both of you are the potential candidate of making it big time.

Hahahaha :) I'm an amateur. .. working on a professional level scares me :'D

Try the Open Mic contests. I've yet to post an entry. Time nahi mil raha. May be tomorrow morning.

Right now album going to be released on iTunes and other stores soon. Will make a post about it. Do follow :)

And working on some bollywood projects as well. It will be fun once those are out, but it has at least a year to go.

lemme check the Open Mic contest.
You have some exciting thing going on.
Will wait.
yeah, creative things take time. aisai nahi hota hai.
And, you know what, I still in CTS :P 7 years :P
I did a follow

oh. .ha ha haha.. world is a small place. 😄

Love the song and the message :) people who dare to dream always have haters

And the only way to give the haters back is by daring even more, soaring even higher!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by HardikV from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45