The Lion King Soundtrack - He Lives in you on acoustic guitar [Original]

in #music7 years ago

Let's be honest - The Lion King has the best movie soundtrack ever! I wanted to pay some tribute to it by learning my favourite song "He lives in you" on guitar.

I was pretty bummed out that i couln't find tabs for it anywhere. For me (being still pretty beginner'ish on the guitar) it was a big step learning the refrain by ear! First song I did that with.

Short video, but I hope you enjoy it

Sort:  

Congratulations @gweigster! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

That was wonderful.. I am trying to learn acoustic guitar and someday I hope to be able to play like that!

thank you that means a lot to me! I am sure you will get there pretty soon :)

I am 63 years old and I have mild tremors and I thought it would be good therapy as well as fun.

Followed you so keep the inspiration coming!!

I hope it helps you with the tremors. Music is the best therapy!
Thank you for following :)

BTW Welcome to Steemit. Make sure you do an introduction post. Check out other posts in #introduceyourself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51