Pachelbel's Canon in D is a beautiful intermediate piano solo arranged by Laura Weed.

in #music6 years ago




I was trying to set up a Steemit account for my wife Laura but steemit will not let me because we only have one cell phone number that we use for travel only, so I will use my account to post her contributions.

Laura has been a piano teacher and composer arranger for over 3 decades. Her arrangements for students have stood the test of time. They often come back years later and let her know that they still enjoy playing them even after 20 years.

Pachelbel's Canon in D is a beautiful intermediate piano solo arranged by Laura Weed.

Teaching concepts are:

  • Key of D major
  • 4/4 time (common time)
  • rolled chords in the RH
  • broken chords in the LH
  • 1st and 2nd endings
  • solid and broken chords in the RH
  • low ledger line notes in the LH
  • dynamics (mp, mf, f)
  • crescendo & diminuendo
    PS (Piano Solo), Intermediate, 2 pages
    Fingering suggestions are included

You can down load the piano score for free at: Pachelbel's Canon in D

Sort:  

Very nice arrangement of a classic! By the way, you can purchase a Steem account via Blocktrades, no phone number needed and it is instantly available.

Please let any classical musicians or classical music lovers that you know to subscribe to @classical-music and @classical-radio, and to start using the #classical-music hashtag, so we can try and grow our community! Join us at our Discord: https://discord.gg/ppVmmgt

Thanks for the reply!

I had posted my problem in the help section and on steemitchat with no response so I will definitely checkout Blocktrades.

Thanks again

No problem. It costs about 7 SBD and means the new account starts without the 15SP delegation. But Blocktrades and Steemconnect are trusted parts of the Steem ecosystem. Just make sure you are on the right sites!

Now I just have to figure out how to get more money into my account via crypto. Tried with a Canadian company but the let me down.

Open ledger and Bts?

I will contact you via discord. I thought you were on the discord channel already. Can you join, and then I can chat privately.

HI sorry I did not respond. I have the discord app on my box but I hate it. They cover up the menus in dark colors and it's really hard to navigate. I even set it to the light setting but it's a real pain. It's not very intuitive and very little instructions that I can find mainly cause I can't find the menus easily but I will try a gain what channel are you on?


ClefCM-small.png

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto
Classical Music Logo by ivan.atman
Radio logo by plushzilla

This is my personal account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75